Dr. Debasattam Pal

Debasattam Pal 

Assistant Professor
Control and Computing group
Department of Electrical Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay


Office Adress:
Room no. 231 D
Department of Electrical Engineering
IIT Bombay, Powai
Mumbai 400076
email: debasattam(at)ee.iitb.ac.in
Phone: (022) 2576 7442

Academic Background

  • B.E. in Electrical Engineering, Jadavpur University, 2005

  • M.Tech. in Electrical Engineering from IIT Bombay, 2007

  • Ph.D in Electrical Engineering from IIT Bombay, 2012


Courses taught

  • Nonlinear systems and control (IITG: Spring, 2013 and 2014)

  • Linear systems theory (IITG: Autumn, 2013)

  • EE714: Behavioral theory of systems (Spring, 2015)