List of INAE Recognitions and Activities

- Awards and Recognitions
 - 1. Young Engineer Award 2000 conferred by Indian National Academy of Engineering for contributions in 'Electromagnetic field calculations in transformers and high voltage insulation design'
 - 2. Fellow INAE with effect from 01-01-2012
 - 3. INAE Chair Professor (01-04-2018 to 31-03-2020)
- Treasurer of INAE Mumbai Chapter for the years 2020 and 2021
- Co-Chair of INAE Mumbai Chapter for the years 2022 and 2023
- A Member of the AICTE-INAE Travel Grant (TG) Scheme Committee representing Engineering Section-V (Electrical Engineering) for the year 2020
- A member of Sectional Committee V (Electrical Engineering), Indian National Academy of Engineering (2017 till date), reappointed as a member in January 2020 for another term of 3 years
- Article in Section V Fellows Corner: http://www.inaesection5.org.in/INAE_Fellows_Corner-SVKulkarni.pdf
- Co-Chair of IEEE-INAE (Indian National Academy of Engineering) Symposium on Electromagnetic Education and Research (2016) and delivered the following talk: "A Virtual Interactive Electromagnetic Laboratory—An Effective Pedagogical Approach" https://www.ee.iitb.ac.in/~fclab/IEEE-INAE-EM-Symposium.pdf
- INAE Scheme of Mentoring Engineering College Students by INAE Fellows

Mentored the following students as summer interns

2016: Mr Pranabesh Bala, Jadavpur University, Kolkata
2017: Mr C Aswani Kumar, Vignans Foundation for Science Technology and Research University, Guntur
2018: Mr. Ajinkya Ajit Phanse, College of Engineering, Pune
2019: Mr. Chandwani Hitesh Anil Kumar, College of Engineering, Pune
2019: Mr. Shishir Shekhar Suvarna, Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute, Mumbai
2020: Ms. Navyashree Shetty, Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute, Mumbai

• INAE Scheme of Mentoring Engineering College Teachers by INAE Fellows

Mentored the following teachers:

2018: Mr. Brahmbhatt Darshitkumar Tusharkumar, Sardar Vallbhbhai Patel Institute of Technology (SVIT), Vasad, Dist Anand, Gujarat

2018: Mr. Swapnil N Jani, Nirma University, Institute of Technology, Ahmedabad 2019: Mr. Subhendu Mishra, Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, Bhubaneswar 2019: Mr. Chinmay Y Jani, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Institute of Technology, Gujarat 2020-2021: Mr. Vishal Dake, Sardar Patel College of Engineering, Mumbai