Awards And Recognitions

International Recognition
  1. Winner of "Connecting the Unconnected" Award at Impact Engineered event hosted by American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) and Engineering for Change (E4C), 11th October 2018, New York University Tandon School of Engineering, Brooklyn, New York.
  2. Winner of Mozilla Open Innovations Challenge for our Gram Marg solution for Rural Broadband. 98 submissions were made from 27 countries and our solution was adjudged as the best in a presentation in New York and declared Winner on 29th March 2017 in Brussels.
  3. IEEE Standards Medallion awarded by IEEE Standards Association, USA for accomplishments that have resulted in revolutionary changes to Indian Technology, Policy and Standardization in December 2016 in New Jersey, USA.

Finalist/Best Paper Awards in Conferences
  1. Best Paper award in Workshop on Indoor and Outdoor Small Cells, Modelling and Optimization in Mobile, Ad Hoc, and Wireless Networks (WiOpt) 2014 held in Hammamet, Tunisia, May 12-16, 2014.
  2. Finalist for the Best Paper award in National Conference on Communications (NCC) 2014 held in IIT Kanpur, February 28 – March 2, 2014.
  3. Finalist (one of the three) for the Best Paper award in IEEE Local Computer Networks (LCN) 2012 held in Florida, USA, October 22-25, 2012.
  4. Best Paper Award in ACM Mobile Ad Hoc Networking and Computing (MobiHoC), 2009 held in Louisiana, USA, May 18-21, 2009.

Excellence in Teaching Awards in IIT Bombay (based on 5 years' course evaluation feedback of students)
  1. Award for Excellence in Teaching, IIT Bombay 2011.
  2. Award for Excellence in Teaching, IIT Bombay 2006.

Significant Awards
  1. IIT Bombay Research Award for Impactful Research, 2017.
  2. VASVIK Industrial Research award 2013 for Electrical and Electronics Sciences and Technology.
  3. National Academy of Sciences of India (NASI)-Reliance Industries Platinum Jubilee Award 2012 for Application oriented Research.
  4. Hari Om Ashram prerit Dr Vikram Sarabhai Research Award 2009.
  5. Prof K Sreenivasan Memorial Award of IETE, 2006.
  6. Prof SVC Aiya Memorial Award by Prof SVC Aiya Trust, 2006.
  7. Dr PK Patwardhan Technology Development Award of IIT Bombay, 2004.

Other Honors
  1. Fellow of IETE.
  2. Nominated member of academic senate of IIT Bombay (during the tenure of Associate Professor) in 2004.