Board and Advisory Level Positions in Industry

  1. Director, CSC Wi-Fi Choupal Services India Pvt. Ltd., since 2017.
  2. Trustee, PUKAR (Partners for Urban Knowledge Action and Research), since 2017.
  3. Nominee Director, National Internet Exchange of India (NIXI), since 2017.
  4. Part-time, Non-official Director, Central Electronics Limited, a public sector undertaking since 2017.
  5. Member, Board of Directors, IITB Research Park Foundation, a Section 8 company, since 2016.
  6. Chairman (since October 2016) and Member, Governing Council, Telecom Standards Development Society India (TSDSI), a Registered Society under Societies registration Act-1860, Delhi, since 2013-till date.
  7. Member, Governing Board, Society of Innovations and Entrepreneurship (SINE), IIT Bombay, a registered society, since 2015.
  8. Board Member, Board of Directors, Center for Innovation VNIT (CIVN), a Section 25 company, VNIT, Nagpur, since 2012.
  9. Member, Telecom Center of Excellence India Executive Council, a Registered Society, 2012-2014.

Professional Activities

  1. Vice Chairman, 3GPP Program Coordinaton Group (PCG), 2017.
  2. Chairman (Oct 2016-till date), Vice Chairman (Oct 2014-Sep 2016) and Director General (2015-till date), Telecom Standards Development Society India (TSDSI).
  3. Chair, Global Standrads Collaboration (GSC)-20, 2016.
  4. Member, Task Force of Technology in Policing, Ministry of Home Affairs, 2016.
  5. Coordinator, National Centre for Excellence in Technologies for Internal Security (NCETIS).
  6. Member, Expert Committee (Engineering Sciences) Fast Track Young Scientists Scheme, SERB, Department of Science & Technology, since 2015.
  7. Member, PAC in Electrical, Electronics and Computer Engineering, SERB, DST, since 2015.
  8. Member, Expert Group on Usage of TV White Space Technology, Department of Electronics an Information Technology (DeitY), 2015-16.
  9. Member, Working Group on Spectrum Wireless Planning and Coordination (WPC), Department of Telecom, 2015-16.
  10. Chair, Technology Working Group, NASSCOM's Cyber Security Task Force, 2015.
  11. Jury Member, NASSCOM Data Security Council of India (DSCI) Excellence Award (Security Product Segment), 2015.
  12. Jury member, IESA Techno Vision award, 2015.
  13. Member, Tender Evaluation Committee, City wide CCTV Surveillance project, CIDCO, Navi Mumbai, 2015.
  14. Chairman, Project Review & Steering Group (PRSG) for the project `Study of Software Defined Networks for a New Networking Era' by C-DAC, DeitY, Government of India (GoI), 2015.
  15. Member, Academic Committee for Visvesvaraya PhD Scheme, Department of Electronics and Information Technology (DeitY), 2014-2016.
  16. Member, Technical Advisory Committee (TAC), Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) since 2013.
  17. Member, Project Review & Steering Group (PRSG) for the project "Development of Broadband Wireless Communication System using Terahertz Technology by SAMEER, DeitY, GoI, since 2013.
  18. Member, Project Review & Steering Group (PRSG) for the project "Next Generation (4G Advanced) Wireless Technology Research" by CEWiT, Chennai DeitY, GoI, 2013-15.
  19. Contributing author, Technology Vision 2035 on ICT and Telecom, TIFAC, 2013-15.
  20. Expert for evaluating Technology Development and Investment Promotion (TDIP) scheme of Department of Telecom, October 2013.
  21. Member, Advisory Board, Bharti School of Telecommunications Technology and Management, IIT Delhi, 2013-15.
  22. Member, Expert Committee, Indo-US Science & Technology Forum, 2013-14.
  23. Member, Academic Committee, College of Military Engineering, Pune 2013.
  24. Jury member, Indian Semiconductor Association (ISA) Techno vision awards 2013.
  25. Chairman sub-group on Telecom R&D Fund setup by DoT (drafted the entire report on TRDF. Reported submitted in March 2013).
  26. Chairman, Project Review & Steering Group (PRSG) for the project "Technology development for Autonomic Energy Aware Management of Network & Cloud" by C-DAC, DeitY, GoI, 2012-15.
  27. Member, Project Review & Steering Group (PRSG) for the project `Text to Speech System in Indian Language', DeitY, 2012-14.
  28. Member, TCOE, sub-committee on self-sustainability, Department of Telecom, Government of India, 2012-13 (chaired by Joint Secretary, DoT).
  29. Member, CAREL sub-committee on Smart Phone set-up by Principal Scientific Advisor to GoI, 2012.
  30. Jury Member, Economic Times Telecom Awards 2012.
  31. Member, Technology Appraisal Committee, TIFAC Innovation Program, DST, 2012.
  32. Selection committee member, CDAC, 2012.
  33. Member, Research and Recognition Committee of Board of Studies, Mumbai University, 2012-15.
  34. Member, Expert Group on Creation of Telecom Entrepreneurship Development, Telecom R&D and Telecom Manufacturing Promotion Fund by Department of Telecom during 12th Five Year Plan, December 2012.
  35. Member, Working Group for Development of Innovation and IP in ESDM sector, DeitY, GoI, 2012.
  36. Member Oversight Committee, Millworkers Online Lottery (chaired by Retd Uplokayukta), Maharashtra Government, 2012.
  37. Member, Oversight Committee (chaired by Retd UpLokayukta), MHADA Online Lottery 2012 (Suggested comprehensive changes in Online Lottery system and oversaw the complete operations of online lottery).
  38. Member, Justice Patil Committee for the formulation of "Spectrum Act", June 2011.
  39. Member, Telecom Sector Innovation Council to draw roadmap for telecom sector of the country during Decade of Innovations 2010-2020, DoT, 2011-12.
  40. Member, Oversight Committee (chaired by Retd High Court Judge), MHADA Online Lottery, 2011 (Successfully helped MHADA implement Online Lottery of flats).
  41. Member of the committee set up to draft blue print of Telecom Entrepreneurship Development Council by DoT 2011.
  42. Co-Chair of drafting group on new technology for National Frequency Allocation Plan 2011.
  43. Member, Working Group on Telecom for 12th Five year Plan of India, Planning Commission, Govt of India.
  44. Core member of the committee (chaired by Joint Secretary, DoT) set up by government to consider TRAI recommendations for measures to improve telecom infrastructure in rural India, 2009. (Drafted the entire report. Report submitted in September 2009).
  45. Working Group Member, IEEE 802.1 Standards WG, 2009-10.
  46. Chairman, WG-4 Broadband Wireless Consortium of India.
  47. Member, Technical Advisory Committee, Center for Excellence in Wireless Technology, Chennai 2008.
  48. Member, Expert Group TEC, Ministry of Communications.
  49. External Expert on the Review Committee and Selection Committees of CDAC, Pune.
  50. Member, Vision Group in Information Technology, University of Pune.
  51. Expert, Design Review Committee, Hybrid Satellite Internet System, ISRO, Ahmedabad, 1999-2000.
  52. Member, Board of Studies, Amravati University.
  53. Member, Sub Group formed by DoE, Government of India, in Jan-April 1997 to study IT Man Power requirements in India and IT education. The group comprised of top executives from IT companies and academicians.