Thirteenth International Conference on Information System Security

(ICISS 2017)


IIT Bombay, Mumbai, India, December 16-20, 2017





Call for Papers (pdf)


Paper Submission

Key Dates


Organizing Committee


Steering Committee


Program Committee


Advance Program(pdf)




Invited Talks














Paper submission deadline extended to 7th August (Monday)


The conference series ICISS (International Conference on Information Systems Security), held annually, provides a forum for disseminating the latest research results in information and systems security. ICISS 2017 is the thirteenth in the series. The acceptance ratio of the past few conferences has averaged less than 30%, and the proceedings have been published as part of the Springer Verlag series of Lecture Notes in Computer Science. ICISS 2017 will be held at IIT Bombay in Mumbai, India from December 16 to 19, 2019. Mumbai is the largest metropolis of the state of Maharashtra and is still considered to be a major intellectual and financial hub of India. ICISS 2017 encourages submissions from academia, industry and government addressing theoretical and practical problems in information and systems security and related areas.


Call for Papers


Paper submission link


Paper template can be obtained from LNCS (link given below)


Best paper award: Springer has funded best paper prizes to the tune of 1000 euros. The structure for the prizes will be announced soon.


Key Dates:

Paper Submission (extended): 07 August 2017

Tutorial Proposal: 31 August 2017

Acceptance Notification: 18 September, 2017

Final Paper Due: 28 September, 2017

Presentation Due: December 10, 2017




General Information

Prof. RK Shyamasundar

Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Mumbai, India



Program Related Information


Jaideep Vaidya

Rutgers University, USA



Virendra Singh

Indian Institute of Technology Bombay


Tel: +91.22.2576.9432

Fax: +91.22.2572.3707




Organizing Committee


General Co-Chairs

RK Shyamasundar (IITB, IN)


Program Co-Chairs

Jaideep Vaidya ( Rutgers U, US)


Virendra Singh (IITB, IN)


Steering Committee

Aditya Bagchi, (ISI, IN)

Venu Govindaraju (SUNY, US)

Sushil Jajodia, (George Mason U., USA)

Somesh Jha, (Univ. of Wisconsin, US)

Arun Kumar Majumdar, (IITKgp, IN)

Chandan Mazumdar (Jadavpur Univ, IN)

Atul Prakash (Univ. of Michigan, USA)

A. S. Ramasastri (IDRBT, IN)

Pierangela Samarati, (U Milan, Italy

R. K. Shyamasundar (IITB, IN)


Program Committee


Cong Wang

Vikram Goyal

Vijay Atluri

Sandeep Shukla

Aditya Bagchi

Anirban Basu

Wenliang Du

Manoj Gaur

Basit Shafiq

Sushil Jajodia

Anoop Singhal

Edoardo Serra

Meng Yu

Peng Liu

Lingyu Wang

Shamik Sural

Wei Jiang

Samrat Mondal

Anirban Sengupta

Pierangela Samarati

Sabrina De

Chandan Mazumdar

Mauro Conti

Claudio Ardagna

Rajat Subhra

Sanjit Chatterjee

Manik Lal Das

Frédéric Cuppens

Yuan Hong

Mahesh Tripunitara

Ashish Kundu

Bogdan Carbunar

Somitra Sanadhya

Bharath Kumar

Chester Rebeiro

Nora Cuppens

Prateek Mittal

Wendy Hui Wang

Barsha Mitra

Ram Krishnan

Sara Foresti

Murat Kantarcioglu

Atul Prakash

Sukumar Nandi

Vijay Laxmi

Bernard Menezes